spacemonkey Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Longest range own goal in history? Link Some saying it should have been a corner but funny either way.
Nerik Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 It is very clear in the rules that a goal can be scored from a goal-kick.......except that in case of an own goal a corner is awarded. There was a somewhat similar incident in the EPL a few years ago when Villa scored an own goal from a throw-in. Replays showed that no one had touched it, so a corner should have been awarded.
Sir Tokyo Sexwale Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 should have been a corner. And wtf is that guy claiming the 'goal' for. And if it's that windy, take the GK short
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now